Wharenui
Knowing our yesterday, Embracing our today, Learning for tomorrow, Being the best me I can be.
Our People
 

Tracey Young
Principal
tracey.young@wharenui.school.nz

Janet Ackerley
Deputy Principal
janet.ackerley@wharenui.school.nz

Rosalie Dyksma
Associate Principal
rosalie.dyksma@wharenui.school.nz

Ashleigh Kerin
ESOL/Kahui Ako/Release Teacher
ashleigh.kerin@wharenui.school.nz
Team Leaders

Felicity Rea
Year 1 - 2
felicity.rea@wharenui.school.nz

Sue Vaughan
Year 3 - 4
sue.vaughan@wharenui.school.nz

Rosalie Dyksma
Year 5 - 6
rosalie.dyksma@wharenui.school.nz

Cate Mallon
Year 7 - 8
cate.mallon@wharenui.school.nz
Administration

Helen Tuutu
Office/Finance Manager
office@wharenui.school.nz

Sue Elliot
Social Worker in Schools
sue.elliot@standforchildren.org.nz

Louise Easter
Part Time Librarian

Daral Wallis
Caretaker
Teachers

Jo Harrington - Reading Recovery
jo.harrington@wharenui.school.nz
Rito Hub - Year 1-2

Abby Bills-Strange - Koromiko
abby.bills@wharenui.school.nz

Vera Martinez - Pohutukawa
vera.martinez@wharenui.school.nz

Conna Thackwell - Ake Ake
conna.thackwellrush@wharenui.school.nz

Felicity Rea - Rata TL
felicity.rea@wharenui.school.nz
Waenga Hub - Year 3-4

Vicky Henderson - Matai
vicky.henderson@wharenui.school.nz

Sue Vaughan - Nikau TL
sue.vaughan@wharenui.school.nz

Brooklyn Pupich - Totara
brooklyn.pupich@wharenui.school.nz

Terenz Gumaga - Rimu
terenz.gumaga@wharenui.school.nz
Kowhai Hub - Year 5-6

Rosalie Dyksma - Kowhai iti TL
rosalie.dyksma@wharenui.school.nz

Sam Church - Kowhai
sam.church@wharenui.school.nz

Libby Strangman - Kowhai Nui
libby.strangman@wharenui.school.nz
Kahikatea Hub - Year 7-8

Kerri Bullen - Kahikatea
kerri.bullen@wharenui.school.nz

Kieran Hunt - Hinau
keiran.hunt@wharenui.school.nz

Cate Mallon - Manuka TL
cate.mallon@wharenui.school.nz
Part Time Teachers

Bevan Turner

Jane Poff

Melanie Barr
Learning Assistants

Karen McNaught

Marilou Molines

Rylee Seil

Tai Toaolamai

Sally MacGeorge

Tina Ledington

Pritikha Naidu

James Foo