Knowing our yesterday, Embracing our today, Learning for tomorrow, Being the best me I can be.
Board of Trustees
The Board is responsible for the governance of the school as set out in the School Trustees Act 1989.
Governance involves development of the school charter and strategic plan, establishing school policy,
monitoring finances, maintaining property and assets, appointment of staff on the recommendation of the
Principal and reporting on the school’s achievement.
Every 3 years a Board of Trustees Election is held and the elected board consists of five members of the
school community, a staff representative, and the Principal.
The Board of Trustees meets on the second Monday of the month in the school staff room. All parents and
interested people are very welcome to attend and learn more about the workings of the Board. Copies of
the Meeting minutes are available to be read in the in the school foyer.
Notice of these meetings is advertised in our weekly school newsletter.

The current Board was elected in 2019.

Board Chair: David Woods
Principal: Tracey Young
Deputy Principal: Janet Ackerley
Parent Representative: Keri Reid
Parent Representative: Isha Masoodi
Parent Representative: Sarah De Heer
Staff Representative: Felicity Rea
Board Secretary: Helen Tuuta
Co-opted from Riccarton Community Church: Pastor Phil Stedman